El. mare Kjalla

*2002, brown, Oldenburg

Kjalla is a lovely, highly refined, brown mare from the Kateste mare line. Due to an injury, Kjalla was never able to take part in competitions in sport or at broodmare shows. So it was all the more satisfying for us that her first foal, a filly by Don Romantic born in 2007 named Kascaya, received a State Premium later and another filly born in 2008 named Kadisha also received a State Premium and was known in sport under the name De la Beaute OLD. De la Beaute won ribbons in tests for young riding horses as well as young dressage horses and a silver medal at the 2012 Bundeschampionat in the class for 4-year old mares. At the same time she was also crowned the best 4-year old sport mare in Germany.

Kjalla’s dam, St.Pr./El. mare Kaliska by Landadel, was a full sister of a super colt named Le Champion by Landadel, who later took the Champion Stallion title in Germany before he was sold to California/USA where he also took several champion titles. Kaliskaalso gave birth to a colt that was licensed and produced several horses that were sold at the auctions.

Kjalla’s sire Depardieu is a highly esteemed dressage-maker. He not only sired countless sport horses but was successful in dressage up to Grand Prix Special himself. He was the 2000 Reserve Champion at the Oldenburg licensing with a total index of 141 and also took the Champion Stallion title in Denmark in 2002. He won the Oldenburg State Championships three times and qualified for the Bundeschampionat twice.

Depardieu
De Niro
Elfi
Donnerhall
Alicante
Luciano
Elfenblume
St.Pr./El.St. Kaliska
Landadel
St.Pr./El.St. Kalla
Landgraf I
Novella
Furioso II
Katlaya

Offspring

2007 filly by Don Romantic – State Premium 2010
2008 filly by Don Romantic - State Premium 2011, Brillantring, Vice Bundeschampion 2012
2009 colt by Don Romantic
2010 colt by Belissimo M NRW (own raising)
2012 filly by Sir Donnerhall I – State Premium 2015
2014 filly by San Amour (own raising)
2015 filly by Fürsten-Look (own raising)
2016 colt by Sir Donnerhall
2017 colt by Bon Coeur

El.St. Kjalla

*2002, dunkelbraun, Oldenburger

Kjalla ist eine bildschöne, im Bluttyp stehende Stute aus dem Stamm der Kateste. Verletzungsbedingt konnte Kjalla an keiner Leistungsprüfung bzw. Stutenschau teilnehmen. Umso erfreulicher ist es, dass gleich aus den ersten Anpaarungen mit Don Romantic die 2007 geborene St.Pr.St. Kascaya und die 2008 geborene St.Pr.St. Kadisha, Sportname De la Beaute OLD, hervorgingen. De la Beaute OLD war erfolgreich in Reit- und Dressurpferdeprüfungen. 2012 gewann sie die Silbermedallie beim Bundesschampionat der vierjährigen Stuten. Gleichzeitig wurde sie als die beste vierjahrige Sportstute Deutschlands ausgezeichnet.

Die Mutter von Kjalla, St.Pr./El.St. Kaliska von Landadel, ist Vollschwester zum Fohlenspitzenreiter Le Champion von Landadel, später Siegerhengst und mehrfacher Champion-Hengst in den USA. Sie ist selbst Hengstmutter und stellte mehrere Auktionspferde.

Der Vater von Kjalla, Depardieu, ist Vater zahlreicher Sportpferde und verbuchte Erfolge im großen Dressursport bis Grand Prix Special. 2000 wurde er Reservesieger der Oldenburger Körung und 2002 Siegerhengst in Dänemark. Drei Mal gewann er das Oldenburger Landeschampionat und qualifizierte sich zwei Mal für das Bundeschampionat.

Depardieu
De Niro
Elfi
Donnerhall
Alicante
Luciano
Elfenblume
St.Pr./El.St. Kaliska
Landadel
St.Pr./El.St. Kalla
Landgraf I
Novella
Furioso II
Katlaya

Nachzucht

2007 Stutfohlen von Don Romantic – Staatsprämie 2010
2008 Stutfohlen von Don Romantic -  Staatsprämie 2011, Brillantring, Vize-Bundeschampioness 2012
2009 Hengstfohlen von Don Romantic 
2010 Hengstfohlen von Belissimo M NRW
2012 Stutfohlen von Sir Donnerhall – Staatsprämie 2015
2014 Stutfohlen von San Amour (eigene Aufzucht)
2015 Stutfohlen von Fürsten-Look (eigene Aufzucht)
2016 Hengstfohlen von Sir Donnerhall
2017 Hengstfohlen von Bon Coeur